Sermons

2021AForbesCorpus Christi witney 3.6.21

  •  Written | Recorded | The 3rd Sunday after Trinity, 19th June 2021 | Richard Young LLM
  •  Written | Recorded | The 2nd Sunday after Trinity, 13th June 2021 | Reverend Sally Wright
  •  Written | Recorded | Thursday 10th June 2021 | Mr Jeremy Lasman
  •  Written | Recorded | The 1st Sunday after Trinity, 6th June 2021 | Father Joseph 
  •  Written | Recorded | Thursday 5th June 2021 | Revd Angela Forbes
  •  WrittenRecorded | Trinity Sunday, 30th May 2021 | Mr David Exham LLM
  •  Written | Thursday 27th May 2021 | Mr David Exham LLM
  •  Written | Thursday 20th May 2021 | Richard Young LLM
  •  Written | Recorded | Ascension Sunday, The Seventh Sunday of Easter, 16th May |  Revd Ness Brunner-Ellis
  •  Written | Recorded | Climate Sunday, The Sixth Sunday of Easter, Sunday 9th May |   Revd Angela Forbes
  •  Written | Recorded | The Fifth Sunday of Easter, Sunday 2nd May | Mr James Elward
  •  Written | Recorded | Thursday 29th April | Revd Canon Toby Wright
  •  WrittenRecorded | The Fourth Sunday of Easter, 25th April 2021 | Revd  Canon  Dr Joanna Collicutt
  •  Written | Recorded | Thursday 22nd April | Reverend Ness Whiffin
  •  Written | Recorded | The Third Sunday of Easter, 18th April 2021 | Mr David Exham LLM
  •  Written | Recorded | Thursday 15th April |  Revd Hugh White
  •  Written | Recorded | The Second Sunday of Easter, 11th April 2021 | Reverend Mark Thomas

Holy Week 2021

    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 25th March | Mr Jeremy Lasman
    • Written | Recorded | Passiontide Sunday, 21st March 2021 | Richard Young LLM
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 18th March 2021 | Revd Angela Forbes
    • Written | Mothering Sunday, The 4th Sunday of Lent, 14th March 2021 | Revd Sally Wright
    • Written | Recorded | The Third Sunday of Lent, 7th March 2021 | Mr James Elward
    • Written | Recorded | The Second Sunday of Lent, 28th February 2021 | Revd Canon Toby Wright
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 25th February | Revd Hugh White
    • Written | Recorded | First Sunday of Lent. 21st February 2021 |  Revd Mark Thomas
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 18th February 2021 | Mr David Exham LLM
    • Written | Recorded | Ash Wednesday, 17th February 2021 |  Revd Ness Whiffin
    • WrittenRecorded | Next before Lent Sunday 14th Febuary 2021 |  Revd Canon Dr Joanna Collicutt
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 11th February 2021 | Richard Young LLM
    • WrittenRecorded | 2 Before Lent Sunday 7th February 2021 | Esther Brazil
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 4th February 2021 | The Rev'd Sally Wright 
    • Written | Recorded | Candlemas Sunday 31st January 2021 |  Revd Hugh White
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 28th January 2021 | Revd Canon Toby Wright
    • WrittenRecorded | Epiphany 3 Sunday 24th January 2021 | T Revd Ness Whiffin
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 21st January 2021 | Mr Jeremy Lasman
    • Written | Recorded | Epiphany 2 Sunday 17th January | Rebecca Coatsworth
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 14th January | Rev'd Hugh White
    • Written | Recorded | The Baptism of Christ | Revd Canon Toby Wright
    • Recorded Thursday 7th January | Revd Peter Challenger
    • Recorded Sunday 3rd January | Revd Ross Meikle

    2020

    • Recorded New Year's Eve 31 December | The Revd Mark Thomas
    • Recorded Boxing Day Saturday 26 December | The Revd Canon Toby Wright 
    • Recorded Christmas Day Friday 25 December | The Revd Ross Meikle
    • Written | Recorded | Advent 4 Sunday 20 December | The Rev'd Sally Wright
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 17th December David Exham
    • Written | Recorded | Sunday 13 December | The Revd Canon Toby Wright
    • Written| Recorded | Thursday 10th December The Revd Hugh White
    • Written | Recorded | Sunday 06  December | Esther Brazil
    • Written | Recorded | Sunday 29 November | The Rev Hugh White
    • WrittenRecorded | Christ the King, Sunday 22nd | The Rev Joy Hance
    • Written |  Recorded | Trinity 22, Sunday 15 November | Richard Young LLM
    • Written | Recorded | Thursday 12 November | The Rev Ness Whiffin
    • Written | Recorded | Remembrance Sunday, 8 November | David Exham
    • Written | Recorded | |Thursday 5th November | Revd Angela Forbes
    • Written | Recorded | All Saints, Sunday 1 November | The Rev Ross Meikle 
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 20, Sunday 25 October | The Rev Ness Whiffin
    • Recorded | Trinity 19 Thursday 22 October | Richard Young LLM
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 19, Sunday 18 October | The Rev Canon Toby Wright
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 18, Thursday 15 October | The Revd Joy Hance
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 18, Sunday 11 October | The Revd Canon Dr Joanna Collicutt
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 17, Thursday 8 October | Jeremy Lasman
    • Written |  Recorded | Trinity 17, Sunday 4 October | Revd Peter Challenger
    • Written Recorded | Trinity 16,  Thursday 1 October | Revd Hugh White
    • Recorded Trinity 16 27th September | Choral Evensong Feast of St Michael and All Angels Service
    • Written" | (No recording available) Trinity 15, 27th September | Rev. Mark Thomas
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 15, 24th September | Rev. Martin Peirce
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 15, 20th September | Rev. Hugh White
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 15 Thursday 17th September | Rev Sally Wright
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 14, 13th September | Rev. Toby Wright
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 13, 11th September | Jeremy Lasman
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 13, 6th September | Kayleigh Lucas
    • Recorded | Trinity 12, 30th August, | Rev. Ross Meikle and Chris Lowther from Open Doors UK
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 11, 23rd August, Bishop Alan
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 10, 16th August, David Exham
    • Written | Recorded Trinity 9, 09th August, Rev. Joy Hance
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 8, 02nd August, Rev. Hugh White
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 7, 26th July, Rev. Mark Thomas
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 6, 19th July, Rev. Toby Wright
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 5, 12th July, Rev. Ross Meikle
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity 4, 05th July, Jeremy Lasman
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 3, 28th June, Rev. Joy Hance
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 2, 21st June, Richard Young LLM
    • Written | Recorded | Trinity 1, 14th June, Rev. Hugh White
    • WrittenRecorded | Trinity Sunday, 07th June, Rev. Toby Wright
    • WrittenRecorded | Pentecost, 31st May, Rev. Ness Whiffin
    • WrittenRecorded | Sunday after Ascension, 24th May, Rev. Mark Thomas
    • Written | Recorded | Easter 6, 17th May, Rev. Joanna Collicutt
    • Written | Recorded | Easter 5, 10th May, Rev. Toby Wright 
    • WrittenRecorded | Easter 4, 03rd May, Rev. Hugh White
    • Written | Recorded | Easter 3, 26th April, Rev. Ness Whiffin
    • Written | Recorded | Easter 2, 19th April, Rev. Toby Wright
    • Written | Recorded | Easter Sunday, 12th April, Rev. Ross Meikle
    • Written | Recorded | Palm Sunday, 05th April, Rev. Joy Hance
    • Written | Recorded | 22nd March, Rev. Ross Meikle for Sacred at Christchurch Cathedral
    • Written First Sunday of Lent, 02nd March, Rev. Toby Wright
    • Written Baptism of Christ, 12th January, The Rev'd Canon Dr Joanna Collicutt

    2019 

    775 Series

    Sermons to mark the 775th Anniversary of the dedication of St Mary's in 1243

      Safeguarding

        If a child or adult is in immediate danger or requires immediate medical attention, call the emergency services on 999. If there are concerns about their immediate welfare, don’t delay: call Children and Adult’s Social care on 0345 050 7666 or the MASH Out of Hours Emergency Duty Team: 0800 833408. Also please inform one of Parish Safeguarding Team.
        For other safeguarding concerns please immediately inform our Parish Safeguarding Officer, Alison, on 07884 074812 or her Deputy, Sarah Jane, on 07506 515 952 or Pauline on 01993 648136. You can also email concerns to safeguarding@witneyparish.org.uk
        If you are unsure or worried about how serious a situation is, contact the Diocesan Safeguarding Team on 01865 208295 or Richard Woodley on 07391 868478 or Lisa Wilkins on 07341 866832 lisa.wilkins@oxford.anglican.org

      Click here for more safeguarding information

      Prayer Tree

        Please feel free to post a prayer on our Benefice website.
        All prayers are first moderated to ensure any post respects our Safeguarding Policy and so there may be a small delay before they are published on our website.
        When writing a prayer, please use only first names, initials or a pseudonym to protect privacy.
        Your email address will not be published and is used only if we need to double check your prayer request.

      Click here to post a prayer